Fast 50 Award 2020 Ranking #50

Employees:

150

Industry:

Software for corporate communication

Year established:

2010

Location:

Hamburg + Berlin

Janine Helbig

Finance & Accounting Manager - COYO

The goal for the company

  • Simplify the processing of incoming invoices
  • Fully digitized invoice receipt
  • Export documents and invoices directly to DATEV

The goal for Janine

  • Save documents initially and forward them directly to the responsible department heads

"We started creating training materials for employees, but it wasn't necessary at all."

The company

COYO was founded in 2010 by Jan Marquardt and is one of the leading providers in the employee experience market. COYO stands for B2B software that convinces with sophisticated design and intuitive user experience. With the Employee Experience platform COYO, employers can reach their employees at any time and any place. Together with Daniel Busch and Stefan Schnock, Jan Marquardt manages a team of more than 150 people in Hamburg. From electricity providers to chocolate manufacturers; COYO convinces more than one million employees in companies such as Deutsche Bahn, Ritter Sport, Metro and E.On.

The Challenge

As an agile company, it was important for COYO to have the right software for every problem. The new invoicing software was to be introduced at the same time as DATEV Unternehmen-Online. The entire invoice management process was to be paperless, from receipt to posting of the invoice . For this reason, a cloud-based application with an interface to DATEV was a mandatory requirement.

"We are a fast-growing company. Employees should not have to deal with release folders and agreements for a long time. At the same time, it was important to create transparency about costs for the cost center managers."

The result

With CANDIS, all locations now work together digitally. As part of the onboarding process, all suppliers were contacted and invoice management was fully digitized. Since the introduction of CANDIS, the user interface is easy and intuitive to use for employees; not only the finance team, but also team leads and all other employees. CANDIS has also been able to help COYO with the onboarding of new employees. Because the software is self-explanatory, COYO has been able to significantly reduce queries from new employees.

Recommendation to all SMEs

CANDIS digitizes and automates your invoice management. You save significantly more time in processes such as invoice approval and get an overview of your expenses and your budget at a glance. The software is easy and intuitive to use by all employees.

Requirements

  • All invoices should be digital
  • Automated release processes
  • Multi-level releases

Success factors

  • Uniform, digital processing of all invoices across all locations
  • No more invoice stamps
  • Modernization of all financial processes

Get started now and schedule a free brief consultation.

Thank you! Please choose your appointment.
Something went wrong. Please try again.

Automated release

DATEV-Integration

Audit-proof archive

Arrange a short consultationHave you entered your email address incorrectly? → Reset here.

Fast 50 Award 2020 Ranking #50

Mitarbeiter:

150

Industrie:

Software fĂĽr Unternehmenskommunikation

GrĂĽndungsjahr:

2010

Standort:

Hamburg + Berlin

Janine Helbig

Finance & Accounting Manager - COYO

Das Ziel fĂĽr das Unternehmen

  • Bearbeitung der Eingangsrechnungen vereinfachen
  • Vollständig digitalisierter Rechnungseingang
  • Belege und Rechnungen direkt nach DATEV exportieren

Das Ziel fĂĽr Janine

  • Belege initial sichern und direkt an die zuständigen Abteilungsleiter weiterleiten‍

„Wir haben angefangen Schulungsunterlagen für die Mitarbeiter zu erstellen, aber das war überhaupt nicht notwendig.”

Das Unternehmen

COYO wurde 2010 von Jan Marquardt gegründet und ist einer der führenden Anbieter im Employee Experience Markt. COYO steht für B2B-Software, die mit anspruchsvollem Design und intuitiver User-Experience überzeugt. Mit der Employee Experience Plattform COYO können Arbeitgeber ihre Mitarbeiter zu jeder Zeit und an jedem Ort erreichen. Gemeinsam mit Daniel Busch und Stefan Schnock leitet Jan Marquardt in Hamburg ein mehr als 150-köpfiges Team. Vom Stromanbieter bis hin zum Schokoladenhersteller; COYO überzeugt mehr als eine Million Mitarbeiter in Unternehmen wie der Deutsche Bahn, Ritter Sport, Metro und E.On.

Die Herausforderung

COYO war es als agiles Unternehmen wichtig, fĂĽr jedes Problem die passende Software zu haben. Die neue Rechnungssoftware sollte zeitgleich mit DATEV Unternehmen-Online eingefĂĽhrt werden. Das gesamte Rechnungsmangement sollte vom Eingang bis zur Verbuchung der Rechnung papierfrei werden. Aus diesem Grund war eine Cloud-basierte Anwendung mit Schnittstelle zu DATEV eine zwingende Voraussetzung.

"Wir sind ein stark wachsendes Unternehmen. Mitarbeiter sollten sich nicht lange mit Freigabemappen und Absprachen beschäftigen. Zugleich war es wichtig, Transparenz über Kosten für die Kostenstellenverantwortlichen zu schaffen.”

Das Ergebnis

Mit CANDIS arbeiten jetzt alle Standorte digital zusammen. Im Rahmen des Onboardings wurden alle Lieferanten kontaktiert und das Rechnungsmanagement vollständig digitalisiert. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist seit der Einführung von CANDIS für Mitarbeiter einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen; nicht nur das Finance-Team, sondern auch Teamleads und alle weiteren Mitarbeiter. CANDIS konnte COYO zudem beim Onboarding von neuen Mitarbeitern helfen. Da die Software selbsterklärend ist, konnte COYO Rückfragen seitens neuer Mitarbeiters erheblich reduzieren.

Empfehlung an alle KMUs

CANDIS digitalisiert und automatisiert ihr Rechnungsmanagement.  Sie sparen deutlich mehr Zeit bei Prozessen wie beispielsweise der Rechnungsfreigabe und Erhalten auf einen Blick eine Übersicht über Ihre Ausgaben und Ihre Budget. Die Software ist einfach und intuitiv von allen Mitarbeitern zu bedienen.

Anforderungen

  • Alle Rechnungen sollen digital sein
  • Automatisierte Freigabeprozesse
  • Mehrstufige Freigaben

Erfolgsfaktoren

  • Einheitliche, digitale Abwicklung aller Rechnungen ĂĽber alle Standorte
  • Keine Rechnungsstempel mehr
  • Modernisierung aller Finanzprozesse

Starten Sie jetzt und vereinbaren Sie eine kostenfreie Kurzberatung.

Danke! Bitte wählen Sie ihren Termin.
Etwas ist schief gelaufen. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Automatisierte Freigabe

DATEV-Integration

PrĂĽfungssicheres Archiv

Kurzberatung vereinbarenHaben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse falsch eingegeben? → Hier zurücksetzen.