Fast 50 Award 2020 Ranking #

Employees:

160

Industry:

Banking

Year established:

2015

Location:

Berlin

Maria Skoczowsky

Accounting Manager - solarisBank

The goal for the company

  • 100% digital invoices
  • Overview of all releases
  • Different release levels

The goal for Maria

  • Paperless invoice approval
  • Simple implementation
  • Time saving for invoice release

"We had a hard time tracking where a invoice was at any given time. It was a very manual and laborious process for us."

Company

solarisBank is one of the most exciting fintech companies in Germany and the most innovative tech company with a banking license. The Banking-as-a-Service platform has everything you need to build your own banking products. solarisBank leverages the power of Banking-as-a-Service to remove the barriers for companies to offer their own financial products. The platform was built from the ground up to bring financial services to new contexts that were previously unimaginable. With solarisBank, bringing a banking product to market has never been easier.

The Challenge

solarisBank was only able to gradually establish digital processes. At the beginning, invoice approval was still organised in paper form. The result was a lack of clarity and a lot of time. Maria Skoczowsky and her team were regularly running behind invoices . The challenge was to do away with approval folders and digitize invoice management 100%. The company needed a tool that showed daily which approvals were still pending, which had already been granted and which had been rejected. In addition, solarisBank needed individually defined workflows.

The result

Paper chaos is a thing of the past - since the introduction of CANDIS, shuttle folders have become a thing of the past. With just one onboarding session, all employees were able to quickly familiarize themselves with their new automated invoice management system. Almost 70 employees now release a total of 600 to 700 invoices with CANDIS every month. The entire approval process is documented in detail for each employee. An automatic reminder email prevents open invoices and ensures maximum transparency and overview.

Recommendation to all SMEs

Passing on the word allowed! solarisBank learned about CANDIS through the IONIQ Group. The company builder digitized the invoice approval itself with CANDIS and recommended our cloud-based software to others.

Requirements

  • 100% automated invoice approval
  • More overview and transparency
  • Significant time saving

Success factors

  • Individual workflows
  • Simple implementation
  • Daily reminder emails

Get started now and schedule a free brief consultation.

Thank you! Please choose your appointment.
Something went wrong. Please try again.

Automated release

DATEV-Integration

Audit-proof archive

Arrange a short consultationHave you entered your email address incorrectly? → Reset here.

Fast 50 Award 2020 Ranking #

Mitarbeiter:

160

Industrie:

Bankenwesen

GrĂĽndungsjahr:

2015

Standort:

Berlin

Maria Skoczowsky

Buchhaltungsleiterin - solarisBank

Das Ziel fĂĽr das Unternehmen

  • 100% digitale Rechnungen
  • Ăśbersicht ĂĽber alle Freigaben
  • Verschiedene Freigabestufen

Das Ziel fĂĽr Maria

  • Papierlose Rechnungsfreigabe
  • Einfache Implementierung
  • Zeitersparnis bei der Rechnungsfreigabe

„Wir konnten schwer nachvollziehen, wo sich eine Rechnung gerade befindet. Das war bei uns ein sehr manueller und aufwendiger Prozess."

Unternehmen

Die solarisBank ist eines der spannendsten Fintech-Unternehmen Deutschlands und das innovativste Tech-Unternehmen mit Banklizenz. Die Banking-as-a-Service-Plattform hat alles was Sie brauchen, um Ihre eigenen Banking-Produkte zu bauen. Die solarisBank nutzt die Möglichkeiten von Banking-as-a-Service, um die Hürden für Unternehmen zu beseitigen, die eigene Finanzprodukte anbieten wollen. Die Plattform wurde von Grund auf neu entwickelt, um Finanzdienstleistungen in neue Kontexte zu bringen, die vorher unvorstellbar waren. Mit der solarisBank war es noch nie so einfach, ein Banking-Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen.

Die Herausforderung

Die solarisBank konnte nur nach und nach digitale Abläufe etablieren. So wurde zu Beginn die Rechnungsfreigabe noch in Papierform organisiert. Die Folge waren Unübersichtlichkeit und ein hoher Zeitaufwand. Maria Skoczowsky und ihr Team liefen regelmäßig Rechnungen hinterher. Die Herausforderung war es, Freigabemappen abzuschaffen und das Rechnungsmanagement zu 100% zu digitalisieren. Das Unternehmen brauchte ein Tool, das täglich anzeigt, welche Freigaben noch ausstehen, welche bereits erteilt und welche abgelehnt wurden. Zudem brauchte solarisBank individuell definierte Workflows.

Das Ergebnis

Papierchaos adé - Pendelordner gehören seit der Einführung von CANDIS der Vergangenheit an. Mit nur einem Onboarding konnten sich alle Mitarbeiter schnell in ihr neues automatisiertes Rechnungsmanagement einarbeiten. Knapp 70 Angestellte geben nun monatlich insgesamt 600 bis 700 Rechnungen mit CANDIS frei. Der gesamte Freigabeprozess wird für jeden Mitarbeiter detailliert dokumentiert. Eine automatische Erinnerungsmail verhindert offene Rechnungen und sorgt für maximale Transparenz und Übersicht.

Empfehlung an alle KMUs

Weitersagen erlaubt! Von CANDIS erfuhr die solarisBank ĂĽber die IONIQ Group. Der Company Builder hat die Rechnungsfreigabe selbst mit CANDIS digitalisiert und unsere cloud-basierte Software weiterempfohlen.

Anforderungen

  • 100% automatisierte Rechnungsfreigabe
  • Mehr Ăśbersicht und Transparenz
  • Deutliche Zeitersparnis

Erfolgsfaktoren

  • Individuelle Workflows
  • Einfache Implementierung
  • Tägliche Erinnerungsmails

Starten Sie jetzt und vereinbaren Sie eine kostenfreie Kurzberatung.

Danke! Bitte wählen Sie ihren Termin.
Etwas ist schief gelaufen. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.

Automatisierte Freigabe

DATEV-Integration

PrĂĽfungssicheres Archiv

Kurzberatung vereinbarenHaben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse falsch eingegeben? → Hier zurücksetzen.